Visa Information

GCC Passport Holders Do Not Need a Visa to Enter Dubai

GCC stands for the Gulf Cooperation Council, which can be compared to what the European Union is for European residents. GCC passport holders hold a special immigration status for Dubai and the rest of the United Arab Emirates. GCC passport holders are the only nationalities that do not require any form of Dubai visa to enter Dubai. There is no time frame specified for how long GCC nationals are permitted to stay during their visit to Dubai.

The GCC consists of the following nations:

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Oman
  • Bahrain
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait


Visa Upon Arrival in Dubai

If your country of nationality appears on the list below, no advance visa arrangements are required to visit the UAE. Simply disembark your flight at Dubai International Airport and proceed to Immigration, where your passport will be stamped with a 30-day visit visa free of charge. This can be extended for an additional 30 days at an additional charge.

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Vatican City