Visa Information

GCC Passport Holders Do Not Need a Visa to Enter Dubai

GCC stands for the Gulf Cooperation Council, which can be compared to what the European Union is for European residents. GCC passport holders hold a special immigration status for Dubai and the rest of the United Arab Emirates. GCC passport holders are the only nationalities that do not require any form of Dubai visa to enter Dubai. There is no time frame specified for how long GCC nationals are permitted to stay during their visit to Dubai.

The GCC consists of the following nations:

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Oman
  • Bahrain
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait


Visa Upon Arrival in Dubai

There is an additional group of visitors that do need to apply in advance for an entrance visa to Dubai. These travellers can simply obtain a Dubai visa upon arrival at Dubai International Airport.
The following countries are included in this list:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Vatican


If the passport you are using for travel has any type of visa or entrance stamp to Israel, you will not be permitted to enter Dubai.
Israeli nationals will also not be denied entry to Dubai.
If you would like to go to Dubai but you have an old stamp in your passport from a previous visit to Israel then you will need to contact your local passport office and get a brand new passport. You will then be allowed entrance to Dubai without any difficulties.