You do not require a visa to visit the UAE

GCC stands for the Gulf Cooperation Council, which can be compared to what the European Union is for Europe. GCC passport holders are the only nationalities that do not require any form of Dubai visa to enter Dubai. There is no time frame specified for how long GCC nationals in are permitted to stay during their visit to Dubai.

GCC Countries Passport Holders

GCC nationals enjoy a special immigration status for Dubai and the rest of the United Arab Emirates.

The GCC consists of the following nations:

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Oman
  • Bahrain
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait


Visa Upon Arrival in Dubai

There is an additional group of visitors that do not have to go through the hassle of applying for an entrance visa to Dubai. These travellers can simply obtain a Dubai visa upon arrival at the Dubai International Airport.
The following countries are included in this list:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Vatican


Any visitors travelling on a passport that has any type of visa or entrance stamp to Israel please note that you will not be permitted to enter Dubai. The same applies obviously to all Israeli nationals. If you would like to go to Dubai but you have some old stamp in your passport from a previous visit to Israel then you will need to contact your local passport office and get a brand new passport. You will then be allowed entrance to Dubai without any difficulties.